PSL 2019


Written by TR Cricket

Freshman paceman Mohammad Hussnain snatched three vital wickets while opener Ahmed Shehzad scored a splendid 50 years to control Quetta Gladiators to their lady HBL PSL title by beating Peshawar Zalmi in the last by eight wickets in Karachi on Sunday.
Hussnain’s 3-30 out of four overs held Peshawar down to 138-8 out of 20 overs before Shehzad’s 51-ball 58 not out with six limits and a six encouraged Quetta to upgrade the humble focus in 17.5 overs a lot to the delight of a stuffed 32,000 National arena.
Shehzad ensured Quetta did not lose track in the wake of losing their productive opener Shane Watson for only seven in the third over with the aggregate at 19. Shehzad included 47 for the second wicket with Ahsan Ali who made 18-ball 25 with a six and three limits.
Shehzad then driven his group towards the objective with another strong solid remain of 73 with Rilee Rossouw who made 39 not out off 32 balls with five limits.
Rossouw hit the triumphant single as title denied Quetta players hustled to the pitch to compliment the unbeaten batsmen and embraced one another. When the festivals backed off the arena was lit up with an eye-getting firecracker.
Quetta had lost the 2016 last to Islamabad and another last to Peshawar a year later.
Hussnain was enchanted at being man of the match.
“I am grateful to Almighty an opportunity to play the last and after that be man of the match,” said Hussnain, who is additionally in Pakistan’s squad for the five-coordinate ODI arrangement against Australia beginning on Friday.
“I got huge help from the entire Quetta camp and everybody helped me accomplish this much in the HBL PSL.”

Winning captain Sarfraz Ahmed 
“Much appreciated Almighty for giving us this respect,” said Sarfraz. “I am thankful to the group for coming here and bolster us.
Peshawar captain Sammy conceded his group did not set up a battling absolute.
“Truly, we didn’t score enormous runs,” said Sammy. “Well done to Quetta. Today they demonstrated why they beat us in all matches this season yet we are as yet pleased that we came this far in this competition and hard karma to us.”
Peshawar’s innings couldn’t set out as proposed, with Imam-ul-Haq and Kamran Akmal separated at the score of four. Imam miscued a lobbed shot of Sohail Tanvir and was gotten by Ahmed Shehzad for three.
Kamran, who with Imam had placed 135 in the success over Islamabad in the second qualifier on Friday, split three limits and a six yet was bowled off spinner Mohammad Nawaz as he neglected to associate a shot in the wake of hopping out of his wrinkle.
Sohaib Maqsood, who scored run-a-ball 20 with three limits, included 31 for the third wicket with Umar yet the scored at moderate pace which permitted Quetta bowlers to assault.
Maqsood was rejected by Dwayne Bravo while Amin holed out of Hussnain.
Peshawar had expected Kieron Pollard to add some fire to the batting yet he excessively tumbled to Hussnain, got behind for seven while Darren Sammy scored 18 with two limits. Dwayne Bravo completed with 2-24.
Sarfraz got the sparkling Swarovski precious stone trophy from President Arif Alvi alongside a prize cash of half million US dollars while Peshawar got 200,00 dollars.
Islamabad won the debut title in 2016 and after that multiplied it with another last year. Peshawar paceman Hasan Ali got the best bowler’s honor, taking 25 wickets. Watson won the double prizes of player of the HBL PSL and batsman’s honor by scoring 430 keeps running in 12 matches.
Karachi Kings’ left-arm spinner Umar Khan was proclaimed best developing player of the group, taking 15 wickets.
Quetta Gladiators won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 subsequent to securing an eight-wicket prevail upon Peshawar Zalmi in the last at the National Stadium of Karachi on Sunday.
The Gladiators won the hurl and handled in the last.
Zalmi openers Imam-ul-Haq and Kamran Akmal did not satisfy their desires and both were rejected ahead of schedule without contibuting any huge number of runs.
Just Umar Amin gave some protection from the Quetta Gladiators as he scored 38 keeps running off 33 balls with the assistance of three limits and two sixes.
Mohammad Hasnain completed with figures of 3-30 of every four overs and was given man of the match grant.
The previous heroes completed at 138-8 in their 20 overs.
In pursue of 139-run target, Shane Watson fell right on time as he was run out for only seven runs. Ahmed Shehzad and Ahsan Ali took the assault to the Zalmi bowlers with their 47-run association on the second wicket.

After Ahsan returned to the structure in the wake of scoring 25, Ahmed Shehzad and Rilee Rossouw ensured that their side total the run pursue moving forward without any more wobbles.
They scored an unbeaten 73-run organization on the third wicket. Shehzad finish scored with 58 off 51 conveyances which included six fours and a maximums.Today, the watchers will observer the most difficult battle of the PSL 2019 arrangement. Peshawar Zalmi will take on Quetta Gladiators in the PSL 2019 Final Combat. The amusement will be intriguing as the two Giant groups of the PSL arrangement will contend with one another. Both the groups had three battles on before stages, yet Quetta Gladiators won every one of them. Be that as it may, Peshawar Zalmi has pursued solid diversion procedures unfailingly and came to the Final PSL 2019. Both the groups are similarly solid and have played well beforehand. Along these lines, the Final round of the PSL Season 4, 2019 will choose who merits PSL Trophy.

About the author

TR Cricket

Leave a Comment