PSL 2019

Karachi kings vs Multan sultan

Written by TR Cricket

Karachi Kings commander Imad Wasim has won the hurl and chosen to bowl first against Multan Sultans in the 24th T20 coordinate in the fourth version of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at Abu Dhabi on Monday night.
– – – –
The second match on Monday, the 24th by and large, likewise at Abu Dhabi, will be played between Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans at 9:00 pm. The two groups are at the base of the focuses table however the Kings are looking top choices as they are put fifth with a superior net run rate (- 0.58) contrasted with the Sultans, who are down to the 6th position with the least NRR (- 0.58).
Every one of the two groups have so far played seven matches, winning three and losing four. In their past experience, Karachi vanquished Multan by seven keeps running at Dubai on Feb 15.
The most noteworthy aggregate in an innings made by the Sultans is so far 200/6 against Lahore Qalandars at Sharjah on Feb 22 though the most astounding score by the Kings is 188/4 (versus Quetta Gladiators at Sharjah on Feb 24. The most noteworthy run-scorer for Multan Sultans is their skipper Shoaib Malik, who has made 240 runs (ave 48.00) in eight amusements with two fifties. The batsman, who scored the most keeps running for Karachi Kings, is Liam Livingstone – 227 (ave 32.42) in seven matches with two fifties.
Left-arm quick bowler Mohammad Amir has caught the most wickets (9 at a normal of 22 out of seven matches with one four-wicket pull.
There are two most noteworthy wicket-takers for Multan Sultans. Both have gotten eight wickets. One is leg-spinner Shahid Afridi with a normal of 19.37 and other is quick bowler Junaid Khan with a normal of 24.00.
Karachi Kings: Liam Livingstone, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim (chief), Sikandar Raza, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari, Umar Khan, Aamer Yamin, Ben Dunk, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Ali Imran, Colin Munro, Awais Zia.
Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Tom Moores, Lauri Evans, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Hammad Azam, Chris Green, Mohammad Ilyas, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, James Charles, Ali Shafiq, James Vince, Daniel Christian, Shakeel Ansar, Nauman Ali, Umar Siddiq.

  Multan Sultans were confined to 118 keeps running for seven wickets by Kings. Pursuing an objective of 119, Ahmed Shahzad and Livingstone’s huge exhibitions helped Karachi Kings win the match. The five-wicket misfortune in the must-win coordinate against Karachi Kings has for all intents and purposes thumped out Multan Sultans from the playoff phase of the diversion.
Sultans, driven by Shoaib Malik, figured out how to win two amusements off nine played matches.
Multan Sultans’ batting lineup by and by neglected to deliver wanted outcomes as the group figured out how to score just 118 runs. While Livingstone’s 50 years off 42 balls took Karachi Kings to triumph. Quick bowler Usman Khan Shinwari picked four wickets while spinner Umar Khan packed away three.

About the author

TR Cricket

Leave a Comment