Sri Lanka national cricket team Squad For Asia Cup 2018 - TR Cricket | LIVE Cricket Matches

Breaking NEWS

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Sri Lanka national cricket team Squad For Asia Cup 2018

The Sri Lanka national cricket group, nicknamed The Lions, speaks to Sri Lanka in worldwide cricket. It is a full individual from the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test, One-Day International (ODI) and T20 International (T20I) status.The group initially played global cricket (as Ceylon) in 1926– 27, and were later granted Test status in 1982, which made Sri Lanka the eighth Test cricket playing country. The group is controlled by Sri Lanka Cricket. The present commander of the Sri Lankan cricket group in Test matches is Dinesh Chandimal. Angelo Mathews is the chief of the group in restricted over forms. 

Sri Lanka's national cricket group made significant progress starting in the 1990s, ascending from underdog status to winning the Cricket World Cup in 1996. From that point forward, the group has kept on being a power in global cricket. The Sri Lankan cricket group achieved the finals of the 2007 and 2011 Cricket World Cups sequentially. In any case, they wound up being sprinters up in both those occasions.The batting of Sanath Jayasuriya, Aravinda de Silva, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara and Tillakaratne Dilshan sponsored up by the knocking down some pins of Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath, among numerous other skilled cricketers, has supported the triumphs of Sri Lankan cricket over the most recent two decades. 

Sri Lanka have won the Cricket World Cup in 1996, the ICC Champions Trophy in 2002 (co-champions with India), and have won the ICC World Twenty20 title in 2014. They have been back to back sprinters up in the 2007 and 2011 Cricket World Cups, and have been sprinters up in the ICC World Twenty20 of every 2009 and 2012. The Sri Lankan cricket group presently holds a few world records, including the world record for the most astounding group add up to in Test cricket. 


The Sri Lanka national cricket group started with the arrangement of the Colombo Cricket Club in 1832. By the 1880s a national group, the Ceylon national cricket group, was shaped which started playing top notch cricket by the 1920s. The Ceylon national cricket group accomplished partner part status of the International Cricket Council in 1965. Renamed Sri Lanka in 1972, the national group initially contended in top level global cricket in 1975, when they played against West Indies amid 1975 Cricket World Cup; West Indies won the match by 9 wickets at the Old Trafford, Manchester, England. 

After Sri Lanka granted Test status in 21 July 1981 as eighth Test playing country, they needed to hold up until 6 September 1985, where Sri Lanka recorded their first Test win by beating India, in the second match of the arrangement by 149 keeps running at the Paikiasothy Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo.They have additionally won the 2001-02 Asian Test Championship, crushing Pakistan in the last by an innings and 175 runs. 

Sri Lanka enrolled their first ODI win against India at Manchester, England, in 16 June 1979. They likewise won the 1996 Cricket World Cup, co-champions in 2002 ICC Champions Trophy and furthermore ended up five times Asian heroes in 1986, 1997, 2004, 2008 and 2014. 

Sri Lanka played their initial Twenty20 International (T20I) coordinate at the Rose Bowl, on 15 June 2006, against England, winning the match by 2 runs. In 2014, they won the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, crushing India by 6 wickets. 

Starting at July 2018, Sri Lanka have confronted nine groups in Test cricket—simply late Test countries Afghanistan and Ireland missing from their rundown of rivals—with their most continuous rival being Pakistan, playing 51 matches against them. Sri Lanka have enrolled a greater number of wins against Pakistan and Bangladesh than some other group, with 14. In ODI matches, Sri Lanka have played against 17 groups; they have played against India most much of the time, with a triumphant level of 39.49 out of 149 matches. Inside regular major ODI countries, Sri Lanka have crushed England on 34 events, which is their best record in ODIs. The group have contended with 13 nations in T20Is, and have played 15 matches against New Zealand. Sri Lanka have vanquished Australia and West Indies 6 events each. Sri Lanka was the best T20I group on the planet, where they positioned number one in over 32 months, and achieved World Twenty20 last in three times. 

Starting at 10 July 2018, Sri Lanka have played 272 Test matches; they have won 86 matches, lost 101 matches, and 85 matches were drawn.As of 10 July 2018, Sri Lanka have played 816 ODI matches, winning 376 matches and losing 399; they additionally tied 5 matches, while 36 had no result.As of 10 July 2018, Sri Lanka have played 108 T20I matches and won 54 of them; 52 were lost and 1 tied and 1 no outcome coordinate too. 

From 8 July 2017 to 23 October 2017, Sri Lanka lost twelve back to back ODI matches, which is their second longest losing keep running in ODIs. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka included 5-0 whitewash in three times against South Africa, India and Pakistan in 2017.

Asia Cup 2018 Squad

Angelo Mathews(c)Kusal PereraKusal MendisUpul TharangaDanushka GunathilakaThisara PereraDasun ShanakaDhananjaya de SilvaAkila DananjayaDilruwan PereraAmila AponsoKasun RajithaSuranga LakmalDushmantha ChameeraLasith MalingaNiroshan Dickwella

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad