Pakistan national cricket team Squad for Asia Cup 2018 - TR Cricket | LIVE Cricket Matches

Breaking NEWS

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Friday, 14 September 2018

Pakistan national cricket team Squad for Asia Cup 2018


The Pakistan national cricket group (Urdu: پاکستان قومی کرکٹ ٹیم‬‎), prevalently alluded to as the Shaheens (Urdu: شاہین‬‎, lit. Falcons) Green Shirts and Men dressed in Green,] is controlled by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The group is a full individual from the International Cricket Council, and takes an interest in Test, ODI and Twenty20 International cricket matches. 

The group has played 894 ODIs, winning 474, losing 394, tying 8 with 18 finishing off with no-result.Pakistan was the 1992 World Cup champion, and was the sprinter up in the 1999 competition. Pakistan, related to different nations in South Asia, has facilitated the 1987 and 1996 World Cups, with the 1996 last being facilitated at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The group has likewise played 133 Twenty20 Internationals, the vast majority of any group, winning 83 losing 47 and tying 3. Pakistan won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and were sprinters up in the debut competition in 2007. Pakistan likewise won the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy out of the blue, crushing India national cricket group. Pakistan has the particular accomplishment of having won every one of the real ICC global cricket competitions: ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, and ICC Champions Trophy; and additionally the ICC Test Championship. 

Pakistan has played 414 Test matches, with winning 134, losing 123 and drawing 158. The group has the fourth-best win/misfortune proportion in Test cricket of 1.09, and the fourth-best in general win level of 32.19% (behind Australia, South Africa and England).Pakistan was given Test status on 28 July 1952, after a suggestion by India, and made its Test make a big appearance against India at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, in October 1952, with India winning by an innings and 70 runs. In the 40s, a few Pakistani Test players had played Test cricket for the Indian cricket group before the formation of Pakistan in 1947. 

Starting at 5 July 2018, the Pakistani cricket group is positioned seventh in Tests, fifth in ODIs and first in T20Is by the ICC. 


Before, Pakistan has experienced a great deal fear based oppression which kept remote groups from visiting Pakistan basically because of the 2009 assault on the Sri Lanka national cricket group. Accordingly, their home matches have been for the most part held in the United Arab Emirates from that point forward. Be that as it may, because of a gigantic diminishing in psychological warfare in Pakistan in the course of recent years, and also the sharp increment in security, numerous groups have visited Pakistan since 2015 and the circumstance has all the earmarks of being showing signs of improvement. These groups incorporate Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and the ICC World XI made of for the most part South African and Australian players. 

Cricket in Pakistan has a history originating before the production of the nation in 1947. The main ever global cricket coordinate in Karachi was hung on 22 November 1935 among Sindh and Australian cricket groups. The match was seen by 5,000 Karachiites. Following the freedom of Pakistan in 1947, cricket in the nation grew quickly and Pakistan was given Test coordinate status at a gathering of the Imperial Cricket Conference at Lord's in England on 28 July 1952 after proposal by India, which, being the successor condition of the British Raj, did not need to experience such a procedure. The primary skipper of the Pakistan national cricket group was Abdul Hafeez Kardar. 

Pakistan's first Test coordinate was played in Delhi in October 1952 as a major aspect of a five Test arrangement which India won 2– 1. Pakistan made their first voyage through England in 1954 and drew the arrangement 1– 1 after an important triumph at The Oval in which quick bowler Fazal Mahmood took 12 wickets. Pakistan's first home Test coordinate was against India in January 1955 at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dacca, East Pakistan (now Bangladesh), after which four more Test matches were played in Bahawalpur, Lahore, Peshawar and Karachi (each of the five matches in the arrangement were drawn, the principal such event in Test history 

The group is viewed as a solid yet capricious group. Generally Pakistani cricket has been made out of capable players however is affirmed to show restricted teach now and again, making their execution conflicting on occasion. Specifically, the India-Pakistan cricket contention is typically sincerely charged and can accommodate interesting challenges, as gifted groups and players from the two sides of the outskirt look to hoist their amusement higher than ever. Pakistani challenges with India in the Cricket World Cup have brought about pressed stadiums and profoundly charged environments. The group is all around upheld at home and abroad, particularly in the United Kingdom where British Pakistanis have framed a fan-club called the "Stani Army". Individuals from the club appear to matches the nation over and are known to give unruly help. The Stani Army likewise participates in philanthropy activities for underprivileged Pakistanis, including yearly amicable cricket matches against British Indian individuals from the comparable "Bharat Army".

Asia Cup Team Squad

Fakhar ZamanImam-ul-HaqBabar AzamShan MasoodSarfraz Ahmed(c)Shoaib MalikHaris SohailShadab KhanMohammad NawazFaheem AshrafHasan AliJunaid KhanUsman KhanShaheen AfridiAsif AliMohammad Amir

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad