Bangladesh national cricket team Squad For Asia Cup 2018 - TR Cricket | LIVE Cricket Matches

Breaking NEWS

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Wednesday, 12 September 2018

Bangladesh national cricket team Squad For Asia Cup 2018

466700_bangladesh_t20i_team_clb_70The Bangladesh national cricket group (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ জাতীয় ক্রিকেট দল), nicknamed The Tigers, is controlled by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). Bangladesh is a full individual from the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and One Day International (ODI) status. It played its first Test coordinate in November 2000 against India in Dhaka, turning into the tenth Test-playing country.

Bangladesh's first official raid into global cricket came in the 1979 ICC Trophy in England. On 31 March 1986, Bangladesh played its first ODI coordinate, against Pakistan in the Asia Cup. For quite a while, football was the most well known game in Bangladesh, however cricket step by step turned out to be exceptionally prevalent – especially in urban zones – and by the late 1990s had outperformed football.

Bangladesh influenced its full introduction in global cricket in the 1986 Asia To glass.

In 1997, Bangladesh won the ICC Trophy in Malaysia and in this manner fit the bill for its first Cricket World Cup to partake in England in 1999. There, it vanquished Pakistan – causing much irritated – and furthermore Scotland. On 26 June 2000, Bangladesh was conceded full ICC enrollment.

Bangladesh holds the record for most sequential misfortunes in Tests (21, somewhere in the range of 2000 and 2002) and ODIs (23, somewhere in the range of 2001 and 2004). In the wake of increasing full part status with the ICC, Bangladesh needed to sit tight until 2004 for its first ODI win since the 1999 World Cup. The group on the losing side on that event was Zimbabwe, who additionally took an interest in Bangladesh's lady Test triumph in 2005; by anchoring an attract the second match, Bangladesh won their first Test arrangement. In 2009 Bangladesh visited the West Indies for two Tests and by winning both anchored their first abroad Test arrangement triumph.

Starting at 28 July 2018, Bangladesh has played 108 Tests, winning ten. Its first triumph was against group Zimbabwe, and the following two came against the West Indian group. Results have enhanced dominatingly at home with draws earned against New Zealand, Pakistan, India and South Africa and wins against England, Sri Lanka and Australia. They played their 100th Test when they visited Sri Lanka in March 2017.

The group has been more effective in ODIs, having won 110 of its 343 matches.It has likewise played 79 Twenty20 Internationals, winning 23.

Bangladesh is as of now positioned ninth in Tests, seventh in ODIs and tenth in T20Is by the ICC.

Asia Cup 2018 Squad:- 

Shakib Al HasanTamim IqbalMashrafe Mortaza(c)Mohammad MithunLiton DasMushfiqur RahimAriful HaqueMahmudullahMosaddek HossainMehidy HasanNazmul IslamRubel HossainMustafizur RahmanAbu Hider RonyNazmul Hossain ShantoMominul Haque

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad