IPL 2018 Full Schedule: Date and Time of All the Matches - TR Cricket | LIVE IPL 2018

Breaking

Tuesday, 3 April 2018

IPL 2018 Full Schedule: Date and Time of All the Matches




IPL 2018 schedule was announced by BCCI on Wednesday. The 11th season of Indian Premier League will see  51 matches be played across nine cities. In the opening fixture, defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) who return to the tournament after serving a two-year suspension. 

The tournament begins on Saturday, April 7. The final will be played once again at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, May 27. This season sees the two-year spell of temporary inclusions Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions come to an end. At the same time, it sees the return of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. The IPL Auctions were held in January in which England allrounder Ben Stokes once again emerged as the costliest buy. Stokes was bought by Rajasthan Royals for Rs 12.5 crore. The franchise also spent Rs 11.5 crore to buy Indian seamer Jaydev Unadkat, who became the costliest Indian at the auction. All teams would play their home games at their traditional venues while Kings XI Punjab would play the first three games in Mohali and the remaining four in Indore.

What is the IPL and how big is it?

The Indian Premier League - or IPL for short - is an eight-team, Twenty20 tournament that has grown into one of the biggest sporting events on the planet.
To give you an idea of just how big, an IPL game is now worth almost as much as a Premier League football match.
That's right, Star India recently paid a staggering 163.48 billion rupees (£1.97bn) for the global rights to the world's richest T20 competition for the next five years.
A five-fold increase in the previous $1bn (£771.5m), 10-year contract secured Star India, a subsidiary of 21st Century Fox, the television and digital rights, with a single IPL fixture also worth more than an India home international for the first time.
Star outbid previous rights holders Sony - which offered 110.5bn rupees (£1.33bn) for the IPL's 2018-22 seasons - and the likes of Supersport, Facebook, Airtel, Bamtech and Jio.
With the competition featuring 60 matches per season, the deal values a single game at £6.57m.
The Premier League's current set of global television contracts, thought to be worth £8.4bn over three years, value a single match at £7.37m on average.

IPL 2018 Schedule Time Table Fixtures Dates:


Day & Date
Time GMT
Matches Of The Day
Sat Apr 7
14:30
1st match - Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings
Sun Apr 8
10:30
2nd match - Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab
Sun Apr 8
14:30
3rd match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mon Apr 9
14:30
4th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals
Tue Apr 10
14:30
5th match - Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders
Wed Apr 11
14:30
6th match - Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Daredevils
Thu Apr 12
14:30
7th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Mumbai Indians
Fri Apr 13
14:30
8th match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kings XI Punjab
Sat Apr 14
10:30
9th match - Mumbai Indians v Delhi Daredevils
Sat Apr 14
14:30
10th match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sun Apr 15
10:30
11th match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals
Sun Apr 15
14:30
12th match - Kings XI Punjab v Chennai Super Kings
Mon Apr 16
14:30
13th match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Daredevils
Tue Apr 17
14:30
14th match - Mumbai Indians v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wed Apr 18
14:30
15th match - Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders
Thu Apr 19
14:30
16th match - Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Fri Apr 20
14:30
17th match - Chennai Super Kings v Rajasthan Royals
Sat Apr 21
10:30
18th match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI Punjab
Sat Apr 21
14:30
19th match - Delhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sun Apr 22
10:30
20th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings
Sun Apr 22
14:30
21st match - Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians
Mon Apr 23
14:30
22nd match - Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab
Tue Apr 24
14:30
23rd match - Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Wed Apr 25
14:30
24th match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings
Thu Apr 26
14:30
25th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI Punjab
Fri Apr 27
14:30
26th match - Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders
Sat Apr 28
14:30
27th match - Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians
Sun Apr 29
10:30
28th match - Rajasthan Royals v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sun Apr 29
14:30
29th match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders
Mon Apr 30
14:30
30th match - Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Daredevils
Tue May 1
14:30
31st match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians
Wed May 2
14:30
32nd match - Delhi Daredevils v Rajasthan Royals
Thu May 3
14:30
33rd match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Chennai Super Kings
Fri May 4
14:30
34th match - Kings XI Punjab v Mumbai Indians
Sat May 5
10:30
35th match - Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sat May 5
14:30
36th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Delhi Daredevils
Sun May 6
10:30
37th match - Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders
Sun May 6
14:30
38th match - Kings XI Punjab v Rajasthan Royals
Mon May 7
14:30
39th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tue May 8
14:30
40th match - Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab
Wed May 9
14:30
41st match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians
Thu May 10
14:30
42nd match - Delhi Daredevils v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Fri May 11
14:30
43rd match - Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings
Sat May 12
10:30
44th match - Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight Riders
Sat May 12
14:30
45th match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils
Sun May 13
10:30
46th match - Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sun May 13
14:30
47th match - Mumbai Indians v Rajasthan Royals
Mon May 14
14:30
48th match - Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tue May 15
14:30
49th match - Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals
Wed May 16
14:30
50th match - Mumbai Indians v Kings XI Punjab
Thu May 17
14:30
51st match - Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Fri May 18
14:30
52nd match - Delhi Daredevils v Chennai Super Kings
Sat May 19
10:30
53rd match - Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sat May 19
14:30
54th match - Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders
Sun May 20
10:30
55th match - Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians
Sun May 20
14:30
56th match - Chennai Super Kings v Kings XI Punjab
Tue May 22
14:30
Qualifier 1 - TBC v TBC
Wed May 23
14:30
Eliminator - TBC v TBC
Fri May 25
14:30
Qualifier 2 - TBC v TBC
Sun May 27
14:30
Final - TBC v TBC
No responsibility is taken for the accuracy of this information.

1 comment:

  1. team dd you have to include in playing 11 to sandeep lamichhane in place of amit misra because of weak bowling in previous match.

    ReplyDelete